Divine Offer from a Loving Father

I’LL HOLD THY HAND

by Mrs M J Christie

I’ll hold thy hand when the storm clouds gather,
I’ll hold thy hand when the thunders roar;
when the deluge breaks in all its fury
I’ll hold thy hand til the storm is o’er.

I’ll hold thy hand when the days are lonely
and cares of life press on the soul;
I’ll hold thy hand in the deepest shadows
as on you press to the heavenly goal.

I’ll hold thy hand then – child take courage,
for thou art always in My care.
My hand shall lead thee on triumphant
through pearly gates to that land so fair.

.
Published in the booklet
POEMS for Sunshine and Shadow
© 1962 by The Good News Broadcasting Association

2 thoughts on “Divine Offer from a Loving Father

Leave a Reply

