Swallow in the Wind

For the past two months I’ve taken a break from doing my poetry blog, but I want to start it up again today with a bit of diary and including the following poem. As I have been doing in the past, on this blog I will mostly be posting my own short poems and other poets’ works that I find inspiring. Do check it out at swallowinthewind.wordpress.com

ADDING COLOR TO OUR WORLD

Colorful grains and birdseed,
generously sprinkled in the grass
draw the discerning eye of mourning doves,
as brown thrashers grab red peanuts.
Are their woodsy nests now full
of many-colored eggs?

2 thoughts on “Swallow in the Wind

Leave a Reply

