Easy-Peasy

“Why spend money on a plumber? I can change these taps myself. Nothing to it.”

“Of course you can,” I assured my husband as I watched him study the instructions. Then he tightened a pipe wrench around something under the sink.

Oh faithless creature! With one hand I was reaching for the phone directory. As soon as I heard the ominous crunch of a broken pipe I started dialing.

The last plumber listed agreed to come ASAP, but first he instructed us on how to shut off the main valve that connected us to the city water supply. That we managed.

With apologies to DIY husbands everywhere, I offer my little fiction tale with 100 words.

Leave a Reply

